January 25, 2023 | 5:30 – 9:00 PM | Minneapolis Marriott West

Each year the Minnesota Construction Association (AG8游戏大厅登录) recognizes construction projects and members that make substantial contributions to the community. Join AG8游戏大厅登录 for an exciting night of networking, catching up with fellow construction professionals and award ceremony at the annual AG8游戏大厅登录 Awards of Excellence Gala!

Early Bird (Ends January 16) Regular (January 17 until sold out)
Member – $90 Member – $110
Nonmember – $100 Nonmember – $120
Table for Four (4) – $360 Table for Four (4) – $440
Table for Eight (8) – $720 Table for Eight (8) – $880

Please register by January 16, 2023. Registrations may be accepted after January 16 on a space-available basis at the increased rates.

Location: Minneapolis Marriott West, 9960 Wayzata Boulevard, Minneapolis, MN 55426


You can help make the Annual Awards of Excellence Gala a night to remember by becoming a sponsor!

Sponsorship Opportunities:

  • Event Sponsor – $1,200
  • Drink Ticket Sponsor (3 available) – $625
  • Dinner Sponsor – $550
  • Toothpick Sponsor (4 available) – $350
  • Dessert Sponsor – $250


  • Event Sponsor: Includes a table for 8 and 1 full-page ad in Construction Views (value $300)
  • Drink Ticket Sponsor: Company logo on drink tickets
  • Dinner Sponsor: One half-page ad in Construction Views (value $150)
  • Toothpick Sponsor: Company logo on toothpicks in the 75 appetizers
  • Dessert Sponsor: One 2/9-page ad in Construction Views (value $100)
  • All Sponsorships:
    • Verbal recognition at Awards Gala
    • Company name on signage and in printed program
    • Recognition in Construction Views Newsletter and event promotions
    • Recognition on the event webpage

The deadline to reserve a sponsorship is January 6, 2023.

Project Excellence Awards

Nominations will be accepted from AG8游戏大厅登录 members in good standing. Contractors and Subcontractors/Specialty Contractors are invited to nominate a project completed between 2020 and 2022. The project must be substantially completed when nominated.

Entry Fee:

  • Early Bird Entry ($250): September 19 – November 14, 2022
  • Regular Entry ($350): November 15 – December 8, 2022

All entries must be submitted and paid by December 8, 2022. Project categories:

  • New Project Total Value Under $15 Million. Excludes design fees, development costs and land.
  • New Project Total Value Over $15 Million. Excludes design fees, development costs and land.
  • Renovation, Expansion, or Tenant Improvement Project. Includes any modifications to an existing structure or building.
  • Publicly Funded Construction Project. Includes public schools, local, state and federally funded projects.
  • Research, Innovation or Use of Technology. Construction “means and methods”, processes or studies that advance or improve the construction industry.
  • Subcontractor/Specialty Contractor Project. Includes subcontractor or specialty work of any size or cost.

All nominations must be submitted online.

To Nominate:

  1. Visit mca.awardsplatform.com.
  2. Login or register an account.
  3. Click Start Entry.
  4. Complete the nomination form and payment.


AG8游戏大厅登录 Choice Award

The AG8游戏大厅登录 Awards of Excellence Committee is searching for the best and most challenging projects to consider for the AG8游戏大厅登录 Choice Award. This award is unique as it is not a nominated award or a people’s choice award. A panel of AG8游戏大厅登录 members seeks out challenging projects completed by member companies and selects the project they feel is the most deserving.


  • Spearheaded by strong leadership
  • Showcases a truly professional team effort
  • Unique or visionary in design, stands out aesthetically
  • Evokes positive ideals through community service or historical preservation
  • Achieved through an innovative blending of progressive business and financial methods
  • Resourceful blending or construction techniques and professionals
  • Utilized public and private involvement and cooperation
  • Completed safely with minimal injuries
  • Involved creative use of materials

Previous AG8游戏大厅登录 Choice Award winners include Loeffler Construction & Consulting’s Mino-Bimaadiziwin Apartment, RJM Construction’s HERO Center, McGough Construction’s Bell Museum, RJM Construction’s Treasure Island Center, Ryan Companies’ Downtown East Mixed Use Development and Knutson Construction’s Target Field Station to name a few.

The panel is currently considering candidate projects for the AG8游戏大厅登录 Choice Award for the 2023 Awards of Excellence. To recommend a project that qualifies for the AG8游戏大厅登录 Choice Award, email info@www.acharaviapartments.com by October 14, 2022 and include:

  • Project name and location
  • Developer, builder, and/or owner
  • Your contact information (including phone and email)
Member of the Year

Nominate a fellow AG8游戏大厅登录 member for the Member of the Year award! We are looking for nominees who:

  1. Is active in AG8游戏大厅登录
  2. Demonstrates a commitment to AG8游戏大厅登录 and its growth
  3. Has contributed to the success of ongoing or recently completed construction projects

Complete the nomination form below by December 5, 2022.

Your Information


Nominee's Information

Describe why your nominee should receive the AG8游戏大厅登录 Member of the Year Award. Write your statement based on the following criteria: 1.) Is active in AG8游戏大厅登录; 2.) Demonstrates a commitment to AG8游戏大厅登录 and its growth; 3.) Has contributed to the success of ongoing or recently completed construction projects.
Individual Excellence Awards

General Contractor, Subcontractor, Construction Service Provider and Design Professional of the Year will be decided by the members via electronic vote. Watch your email for more information!

Thank You Sponsors!




Sign & Program Design

CAT Model

Program Printing

Sign Printing

Drink Ticket

See You at Awards of Excellence Gala in . . .








Click here to view 2022 winners.